User comments on ISPs
  >> BT Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User Paladine
(fountain of knowledge) Thu 29-Mar-12 22:06:03
Print Post

Do BT Port Block on Infinity

[link to this post]

Infinity became available today in our area so I was just wondering if BT block any ports on the Infinity Unlimited package? Also, is it possible to get more than a single static IP with BT Infinity, I have been using a /29 for 10 years, not keen on doing without it.

Edited by Paladine (Thu 29-Mar-12 22:06:50)

Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Thu 29-Mar-12 22:39:57
Print Post

Re: Do BT Port Block on Infinity

[re: Paladine] [link to this post]

For static IP you need to use their business products, or choose another ISP

As for port blocks, there are none, just the traffic management

Andrew Ferguson, andrew@thinkbroadband.com
www.thinkbroadband.com - formerly known as ADSLguide.org.uk
The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.
Standard User Paladine
(fountain of knowledge) Thu 29-Mar-12 22:47:31
Print Post

[re: MrSaffron] [link to this post]

Yeah I just noticed the business package, for £40 + VAT they are currently offering Unlimited and a /29

All things considered it seems like a very attractive package and still comes with Free WiFi access to Openzone.

Anyone got any feedback on the Infinity Business package?

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User RobertoS
(sensei) Fri 30-Mar-12 00:00:43
Print Post

Aquiss prices too high?

"Where talent is a dwarf, self-esteem is a giant." - Jean-Antoine Petit-Senn.
Standard User Paladine
(fountain of knowledge) Fri 30-Mar-12 00:05:15
Print Post

[re: RobertoS] [link to this post]