User comments on ISPs
  >> BT Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User BigStu09
(newbie) Thu 26-Mar-15 20:40:22
Print Post

BT Infinity Drops Out Every 16 Mins

[link to this post]

Hi,
Newbie here looking to see if any one else having similar problems.

Over the past seven weeks my infinity 2 connection will drop out after 16 mins of up-time.
Sometimes it will come straight back on or it will stay off for 16 mins. Or it may be on or off in various combinations of 16 mins.
Have had four engineer visits, parts in cab changed and still no difference.
Two Open Reach engineers have been totally amazed that I could look at router stats and tell them exactly when it was going to go down.
Open Reach engineer also informs me that line from cab to house is old aluminum which was not even designed to carry Broadband never mind Infinity, chances of being replaced with copper is zero.

Has anyone else out there experienced any similar problems and if so what was the out-come.
I have only had Infinity since November 2014 and sometimes wonder why I decided to get it as I have only had four continues weeks with no problems.
All BT & Open Reach seems to do is a never ending cycle of line test followed by DLM Profile resets which has no effect.
Standard User Zarjaz
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Thu 26-Mar-15 22:09:15
Print Post

Re: BT Infinity Drops Out Every 16 Mins

[re: BigStu09] [link to this post]

What hardware are you using on the end, when Openreach visited did their test equipment drop out after 16 minutes ?

Is it sync or PPP that is dropping out ?

Standard User BigStu09
(newbie) Fri 27-Mar-15 05:54:05
Print Post

[re: Zarjaz] [link to this post]

Using Home-Hub 5 at the moment, was using a Openreach Modem and Home-Hub 5 combo at one point as well.