General Discussion
  >> Fibre Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User keithbucknall
(newbie) Sat 01-Oct-11 16:20:00
Print Post

Which ISP FTTC - BT, PlusNet or Eclipse

[link to this post]

Dear All,

I am thinking of moving to FTTC from Be with either BT, PlusNet or Eclipse and wondered what your thoughts are?

Do I also need to cancel my ADSL before ordering?

I have a master socket and extension and would like these swapped around so the current extension becomes the master socket - can this be done?

Thanks

Keith
Standard User RobertoS
(sensei) Sat 01-Oct-11 19:34:52
Print Post

Re: Which ISP FTTC - BT, PlusNet or Eclipse

[re: keithbucknall] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by keithbucknall:
I am thinking of moving to FTTC from Be with either BT, PlusNet or Eclipse and wondered what your thoughts are?
Depends on what you want out of it, apart from the obvious speed. If the same answer was correct for everyone there would be only one supplier by now.
Do I also need to cancel my ADSL before ordering?
No. Just get your MAC as per a normal migration and sign up with it to the package/ISP of your choice. In other words, the procedure is just the same as ADSLx.

Note that if you choose BT Infinity (if you can get it), your line rental has to be with BT as well.
I have a master socket and extension and would like these swapped around so the current extension becomes the master socket - can this be done?
In some cases yes, but if it is normal extension cabling maybe not. Tell us more about the setup.

My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk
My domains,website and mail hosting - Tsohost. Internet connection - IDNet Home Starter Fibre. Live BQM.

"Where talent is a dwarf, self-esteem is a giant." - Jean-Antoine Petit-Senn.
Standard User keithbucknall
(newbie) Sat 01-Oct-11 19:43:35
Print Post

[re: RobertoS] [link to this post]