General Discussion
  >> Fibre Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User dtanglesey
(newbie) Thu 13-Aug-15 12:18:31
Print Post

OpenReach Madness on Gwalchmai Exchange

[link to this post]

Hi Guys,
Newbie here and I hope someone can help with the bizarre issue I am having with my internet. I am currently with IDNET on (adsl max 7-8 meg) and I am trying to get faster speed but for some strange reason I am told that my exchange is not yet enabled and there is no date showing as to when it will be enabled.

The Gwalchmai exchange it has been enabled for some time now and other houses connected to the same cab as me and much further away from the exchange are getting FTTC connection. I have also had an engineer out and he was scratching his head as to why they said I could not have FTTC.

I have spoken to my provider (IDNET) and BT and both say the exchange itís not enabled yet!! As far as I know Gwalchmai has two cabís cab-1 & cab-2 and both are fibre enabled.

My next door neighbour (less than ten meters away from my house) is connected to same cabinet as me (cab 2) and he gets 30meg download and 6meg upload so I see no reason as to why I am not able to get similar.

This is what i get when i type my phone number
[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v292/triadafillou/...[/IMG]

This is what i get when i type next doors phone number!!
[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v292/triadafillou/...[/IMG]

Total Madness!!

I hope someone can give me some info; any help would be greatly received.

Its all Greek to me!!!

Edited by dtanglesey (Thu 13-Aug-15 12:32:17)

Standard User BatBoy
(sensei) Thu 13-Aug-15 12:32:55
Print Post

Re: OpenReach Madness on Gwalchmai Exchange

[re: dtanglesey] [link to this post]

Cabs 1, 2, and 5 are FTTC enabled. The others aren't.
Standard User dtanglesey
(newbie) Thu 13-Aug-15 12:37:41
Print Post

[re: BatBoy] [link to this post]