General Discussion
  >> Fibre Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User TSDPHil
(newbie) Mon 12-Sep-16 17:27:31
Print Post

Neighbour can get it but I cant

[link to this post]

Evening all

Newbie here.

Our village in North Wales has recently had FTTH/FTTP works carried out and various houses are able to place orders for fibre broadband including my neighbours house which is attached to mine.

However, when checking availability for my property the results indicate that my status is 'In Scope' and therefore I cannot place an order.

When Openreach/BT (not sure) were making the final connection to my neighbours property the Engineer advised that they could see no reason why I shouldn't be able to get fibre now.

Any idea who I need to contact at Openreach to discuss or do I need to go through BT?

Any contact numbers, e mail addresses, names, etc. would be much appreciated.

Apologies if this has been asked before.

Phil
Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Mon 12-Sep-16 18:25:04
Print Post

Re: Neighbour can get it but I cant

[re: TSDPHil] [link to this post]

So neighbour has a live connection? Rather than just the stuff being installed in the street. If so then email me andrew@thinkbroadband.com with your address details and telephone number and will pass onto Openreach to get the database updated if after looking at the info that it does look like a mistake.

There is a chance that the neighbour may be on one fttp manifold and you will be on another that is yet to be installed, but more often it is a checker error

The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.
Standard User TSDPHil
(newbie) Mon 12-Sep-16 18:58:45
Print Post

[re: MrSaffron] [link to this post]

Hi Andrew

Thanks for the reply.

I have dropped you a message and hopefully it is a database error.