Technical Discussion
  >> Gaming Forum

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | [7] | 8 | 9 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User mrnelster
(member) Fri 18-Mar-11 18:49:28
Print Post

Re: Homeplugs

[re: Lt_Swan] [link to this post]

@ Lt Swan

I'm a fully registered electrical contractor.

They should work across any circuits in the property, using your consumer unit (fusebox) as the bridge between the circuits.

I am planning to use some next week to send 8 number video camera feeds from a first floor recording and control unit to a ground floor monitor/mouse/keyboard set up.

Try Maplins website and they will give you online answers to any application/setup questions you may have. wink

Knowing how it works is completely different to understanding how it works.
Standard User SPOOKish
(experienced) Fri 18-Mar-11 18:58:05
Print Post

[re: Lt_Swan] [link to this post]

HomeFront to Homeplugs? Nicely done. laugh

Alternatively, you can get something like this.

The Devolo dLAN 200 has built in wireless so you don't need to hook everything up individually by ethernet cables after.
Standard User SPOOKish
(experienced) Fri 18-Mar-11 19:05:51
Print Post

Re: Homefront

[re: ilh] [link to this post]

75-100 world. That makes sense and is much clearer than what I was trying to say.

Cheers. laugh

I wonder how game ratings has changed over the years? It'd be interesting to see if there was an upward trend of higher marks being awarded over time. Maybe even see if certain publications had increased their average ratings?

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User SPOOKish
(experienced) Fri 18-Mar-11 19:13:30
Print Post

[re: FireFalcon] [link to this post]

T2D is right. Very informative post FireFalcon. We are all agreed I think.