Technical Discussion
  >> Gaming Forum

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User time2die
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Wed 04-Jun-14 00:30:49
Print Post

Watchdogs 7 days On ..Simply Brilliant.

[link to this post]

its now 7 days since i started playing this gem of a game,a game that deserves 9s and 10s across the boards and how any gaming site with any credit can give this low to average scores is beyond belief.

Far Cry 3 and The last of us where the last classic games i enjoyed immensely and this in my opinion is right up there with those games and on many fronts even out shines them.

7 days in and i have been playing it at least 3/4 hours per day and i haven't even got to a 50% completion,a game that they say you can finish in 10 to 12 hours,i doubt if you just done the main missions this was a achievable .

The amount of content,side,quests,mini games,online modes is breathtaking,the gun play is outstanding and some of the set pieces and explosions incredible,i love the characters ,the cut scenes are beautifully done and i even think the story is well written even though a few gaming sites have said its week and confusing .

Tonight around mission 9 or 10 of act 2 i had the most amazing firefight it literally blew me away,I'm totally blown away by this game which may surprise a few people on here,i literally love the panic situation the game creates when you are been told that you are been hacked and invaded and you need to find the perpetrator within a time limit before he/she steels your data.

It all comes together so streamlined and Watchdogs is a shining example of how to make a outstanding game,i much prefer this over GTA5 anyway and personally i think its way better.

Graphics to me are brilliant and i just don't get the complaints and the negativity that has been shown to this superb open world game that has me totally addicted to it.