Technical Discussion
  >> Gaming Forum

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User time2die
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Tue 12-Jul-16 18:10:06
Print Post

Free Games On PSN and the great Micro Transactions

[link to this post]

I have been monitoring the games released on PSN for many years now and a lot of the hyped up games are generally free but come at a heavy price if you want the ultimate,lets take the latest couple Hawken a Mech based game [no thanks] and today we have Kill Strain another average looking rpg with Mechs .

And then when you scroll through the store guess what they have Gold Bar Packs you can buy and if you want the top one 7.500 its £39.99,if you want the top Hawken Pack [don't fall of your chair here] its a whopping £79.99.

In 3 weeks time hopefully No mans Sky the triple AAA title lives up to the hype from Hello Games drops and it cost me £37 from Shopto.

I really think its about time both Sony and Microsoft stopped taking the [censored] giving you free average type games in my opinion with massive expense if you want to have the upgrades for the games in question ?

I might not be bothered so much if the games in question were literally mind blowing and addictive in a way they are hard to switch of,but come on,£80 for a add on for a free game you can download.............crazy

I have bought a few seasons passes in my time and that gets my Goat up,but if i love the game then its not that taxing,but these games are just exploiting Gamers everywhere.

I still can not get my head around the prices of digital content when the retail version in most cases are £20 cheaper............

Edited by time2die (Tue 12-Jul-16 18:17:16)

Standard User Lt_Swan
(knowledge is power) Tue 12-Jul-16 19:24:05
Print Post

Re: Free Games On PSN and the great Micro Transactions

[re: time2die] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by time2die: