General Discussion
  >> General Broadband Chatter

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User RyanPod
(newbie) Mon 28-Mar-11 21:35:26
Print Post

what next help i'm new to this

[link to this post]

Today my phone line was activated ive moved into a new home (woah it feels weird havent moved in 12 years) and my phone number was reconize online within 3 hours so ive ordered sky broadband unlimited online and would like to know how long and what happens now
Standard User acpsd775
(regular) Mon 28-Mar-11 21:49:58
Print Post

Re: what next help i'm new to this

[re: RyanPod] [link to this post]

You should get an email confirming your order with a few details in sky usually takes about 10days to become active on the line and they'll send you your router in the next few days you'll also get a welcome letter explaining exactly what to do etc one note do not plug the router into the phone line untill the day of activation.

Ash

-------------------------------------------------------------
Virgin Media 50Mb/s
[IMG]http://speed.io/pics/4107/0447/speed.io.png[/IMG]

2004: Blueyonder 256k/512k => 2006: Blueyonder 2Meg => 2009 Virgin Media 10Meg => 2009/10 Virgin Media 50Meg => 21/04/2011 sky Unlimited

Desktop 1 Intel Core i5 2500 4gig DDr3 1333 64GB SSD 250gig sata 3 HDD 1TB sata 2 HDD Blu-ray RW Nvidia 8800GTS Win 7 Pro
Desktop 2 Intel Atom 330 2gig DDR2 677 250gig sata 2 HDD DVD-RW Win 7 Pro
Desktop 3 AMD Phenom 9500 2gig DDR2 677 500gig Sata2 HDD DVD-RW No specific os (test machine)
Standard User RyanPod
(newbie) Mon 28-Mar-11 22:24:20
Print Post

[re: acpsd775] [link to this post]

may i ask why shouldnt i plug the router in until activation day ?

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User XRaySpeX
(knowledge is power) Mon 28-Mar-11 22:24:34
Print Post

In reply to a post by acpsd775: