General Discussion
  >> General Broadband Chatter

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User iand
(experienced) Wed 03-Oct-12 17:53:01
Print Post

The "Need 4 Speed" is quenched

[link to this post]

Its now 10 years since I had my first ADSL connection, a fast 512Kdown and 256K up. That was cool but the need for speed was still there. I went through 1M, 2M, 8M, 20M and now with FTTC its 40M. I have decided not to go for the 80M down and my line can reach the dizzy heights of 97M down if needed.

And what was I paying 10 years ago, well £24.99 for 512K and what am I paying now, well £20 for 40M. Times have changed.

I have been chasing a faster and faster speed for 10 years and have now decided 40M is now fast enough for me. Well 20+M is fast enough for the whole family.

So so long you speed freaks, will now wait for FTTP @ 300M down for the same £20.

IanD
Standard User b4dger
(knowledge is power) Wed 03-Oct-12 18:32:05
Print Post

Re: The "Need 4 Speed" is quenched

[re: iand] [link to this post]

Glad to hear it smile

For me - my exchange got ADSL in 2003 and has stayed there!
No, ADSL2, ADSL2+, FTTC etc. frown

#DigitalDivide

Standard User Ignitionnet
(knowledge is power) Wed 03-Oct-12 18:54:09
Print Post

In reply to a post by iand:
So so long you speed freaks, will now wait for FTTP @ 300M down for the same £20.

Enjoy the wait, costs more than that to the ISP and not going to go down.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User Andrue
(knowledge is power) Thu 04-Oct-12 07:34:28
Print Post

I have been chasing a faster and faster speed for 10 years and have now decided 40M is now fast enough for me. Well 20+M is fast enough for the whole family.