General Discussion
  >> General Broadband Chatter

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User OU_MSc_student
(newbie) Tue 15-Jul-14 13:55:20
Print Post

Short survey link - Open University MSc survey request

[link to this post]

Greetings,

I am an Open University Masters student in the final thesis year.
As part of my thesis I am conducting a survey into views of Internet users in the context of how you feel about having to contact your ISP if your Internet connection experienced an outage.

There are just six questions and the survey takes less than a couple of minutes to complete.

All data is held securely. All answers will be anonymous and the result will be an analysis of the amalgamated data.

Applicability for this survey is:

• UK Internet users only
  • The Internet connection must have had an outage requiring notification to the ISP
  • The ISP have run tests

If you are applicable for this survey, please can you answer the six questions by accessing the URL below

Survey

Many thanks for your assistance, it is greatly appreciated

AS

(Apologies if this request is against forum rules - I have checked and cannot find any details disallowing it)

Edited by OU_MSc_student (Wed 16-Jul-14 00:59:52)

Standard User RobertoS
(elder) Tue 15-Jul-14 14:53:24
Print Post

Re: Short survey link - Open University MSc survey request

[re: OU_MSc_student] [link to this post]

I don't qualify, as no internet outage for many years and none with my current ISP.

However, your link does not appear in your post. You can edit the post for up to 12 hours. You need to remove the space between url= and http

However, the data may be held securely, but the collection is http not https.

My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk | Domains,site and mail hosting - Tsohost.
Connection - Plusnet UnLim Fibre (FTTC). Sync ~ 56.6/14.1Mbps @ 600m. - BQM