General Discussion
  >> General Broadband Chatter

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User Emsybethsy
(newbie) Sat 20-Oct-18 08:57:06
Print Post

EE smarthub - continual drop outs ADVICE PLEASE

[link to this post]

Hi all complete newbie here,
Iím not very technical so please bear with me and apologies if this is not the appropriate board. Looking for some advice from someone who might be able help with our dropout issues.
We have an EE Smarthub speed is fine and for the first couple of weeks we were really happy with it. We started to get the odd drop out then it continued to worsen to the point it drops out at least every 30 minutes. The router flashes yellow then green then re-connects.
Iíve had a new router sent out by EE and same issue, started off great for a week or so then started dropping out and got progressively worse.
Weíve now had 3 technicians visit from openreach, the first one found no issue on the day the second technician came out this Tuesday I managed to obtain the techs report