General Discussion
  >> General Broadband Chatter


Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.


  Print Thread
Standard User Heatherbee213
(learned) Tue 01-Jan-19 11:58:03
Print Post

Gmail account deletion


[link to this post]
 
My hubby is new to email and I set him up with a gmail account. The address was a problem (very common names!) so in desperation we used his deceased mum's name, which proved to be a big mistake. I set up an second account, finally finding a prefix that was acceptable. First account remained default as I couldn't find a way to change it so a couple of weeks ago I deleted that account and the log in longer appears on my laptop, setting up his existing account with another back up address (not gmail). He keeps getting emails from Google saying something about signing in to the deleted account; how can this be stopped? He's tried both options (Done and Cancel) but they keep coming. Any ideas?
  Print Thread

Jump to