General Discussion
  >> Mobile Broadband (3G, 4G etc)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User markthomas1973
(newbie) Mon 09-May-11 12:50:31
Print Post

Router for Huawei E367

[link to this post]

Has anyone come across a router with the firmware to run the new premium dongle from three. I currently run my old dongle on the Edimax 3G 6200n but cannot see this being updated as yet.
I understand the dovado 4GR indicates that it will support this model but i have no knowledge of this manufacturer any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Standard User dpgs
(newbie) Mon 09-May-11 16:44:15
Print Post

Re: Router for Huawei E367

[re: markthomas1973] [link to this post]

I am using an Option Globesurfer X1 router with the premium Huawei E367, works just fine; getting average of 6MBps down, early morning it can go over 8MBps, so it proved a big improvement over the previous modem, an icon505. The router is upstairs, very directional, speeds tumble if you move it from its 'sweet spot', found by trial and error. Distributes the signal throughout the house no problem. Hope this helps.
Standard User markthomas1973
(newbie) Tue 10-May-11 10:27:31
Print Post

[re: dpgs] [link to this post]

Thanks for the info, took a look at the Option site and like the concept of the Globesurfer as it looks like it will be capable of handling the increased speeds when 3 upgrade their network.

My only concern is it doesn't show the E367 in its compatability list, did you have any problems with set up, or did you need to download and firmware updates, or was it as simple as plug and play.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User dpgs
(newbie) Tue 10-May-11 12:01:51
Print Post

Well, the E367 only came out in the first week of April here in the UK, so maybe that is why it is not on the compatibilty list.