Technical Discussion
  >> Home Networking, Internet Connection Sharing, etc.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User subaru_swift_kls
(regular) Mon 21-Feb-11 18:57:01
Print Post

linking 2 building using wifi & this hardware list + help to

[link to this post]

linking 2 building using wifi & this hardware list
last week =

Hi all i am new to this sort of wi-fi set up, so maybe someone off here can help me out please... .

sorry i have poor grammer & spelling so please ask for more info if you need any.

well afew weeks ago i was asked to link a building to another building on some companys grounds, one is a small office with the adsl router in it & the other as nothing in it so far.

but will be installing 3 or 4 pc what are being built for this office as we speak, they would like to use Wi-Fi only due to trucks & that.

So here is the list & do i just bridge the links together ?, or what do i do ?.
do i link the AP to the netgear router using rj45 & then the ant to the ap in the main office, & then i link the ant & ap to the switch in the other office using BRIDGE mode ?.

2 x 150Mbps Wireless N Access Point TL-WA701ND
tp link

2x TL-ANT2424B 2.4GHz 24dBi Grid Parabolic Antenna
tp link

1 x TL-SG1005D 5-port Unmanaged Gigabit Desktop Switch
tp link

The offices are only about 200foot apart, so what that list be ok to link them using Wi-Fi.
& both offices would talk to each other i.e. swap doct's, share files etc... ?.

Thanks

today i have done this =

i have installed one ant so far as i am waiting for a lead & put the ant near by the main office with the internet, also in the main office as a netgear router & a belkin wi-fi ap for the office staff.