Depends what you call a penalty fee.
You will not be charged to upgrade, but if you are still within a discount period, such as half price for six months, you would lose the discount.
Upgrading to a different product cancels the existing one to which the discount is being applied.
My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk
| Domains,website and mail hosting - Tsohost
Connection - Plusnet
UnLim Fibre (FTTC). Sync ~ 54.3/15.4Mbps @ 600m. - BQM
"Where talent is a dwarf, self-esteem is a giant."
- Jean-Antoine Petit-Senn.
Allergy information: This post was manufactured in an environment where nuts are present. It may include traces of understatement, litotes and humour.