User comments on ISPs
  >> PlusNet plc

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User rob54
(committed) Tue 23-Jul-13 21:39:00
Print Post

Just signed up

[link to this post]

Just signed up with Plusnet for ADSL and phone this evening a few hours before the half price BB ends (+£20 Quidco which seemed to track OK).

I chose a username during signup, which works OK in the Member Centre. I see I now seem to have username@plusdsl.net as Broadband username. I didn't set up a plusnet email address during the sign up process, but is that Broadband username it?

I provided the MAC code from o2 that I requested and got today and chose 2 Aug as migration day. I also chose to pay initial payment by DD so that should add the right amount of time for the date I chose.

I'm new to migration, with o2 being by only BB since 2008 so forgive the silly questions, even though I'm far from new here on TBB!

--------------------------------------------------------------
Win XP (SP3) Home, o2 Broadband Standard, Wireless box 5, Avast Free AntiVirus 7.0, Outpost firewall 6.5
Website hosting & Domain name provider - Dream-Hosting
Standard User RobertoS
(sensei) Tue 23-Jul-13 21:52:55
Print Post

Re: Just signed up

[re: rob54] [link to this post]

My PN email address, (never used), appears to be username@username.plus.com crazy

Don't bank on that 2 August date until you get an email or text telling you what date Openreach has scheduled. My guess is that the available list seems to come from Openreach overnight, so by the time you choose one someone somewhere, on any ISP, may already have got that slot at your exchange.

My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk | Domains,website and mail hosting - Tsohost.
Connection - Plusnet UnLim Fibre (FTTC). Sync ~ 51.8/16.8Mbps @ 600m. - BQM

"Where talent is a dwarf, self-esteem is a giant." - Jean-Antoine Petit-Senn.