User comments on ISPs
  >> PlusNet plc

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User chris1357
(member) Wed 16-Oct-13 16:31:37
Print Post

Thinking of Moving to PlusNet But Not Sure

[link to this post]

Hi all,

Well I am thinking of moving broadband and line rental provider away from Sky and PlusNet keeps coming up as one of the best options for me as the offer and price seems good. My main concern is how good is PlusNet as I have never used them before and have been reading the reviews online with mix feelings.

The PlusNet line checker says that Fibre up to 37MB and Broadband up to 15MB is available in my area but I am not to sure if Fibre is active in my area as the BT Openreach checker says its coming soon in Oct 2013 so are PlusNet just taking pre orders or is the BT checker behind.

Also i might have an issue with the installation of the kit for fibre as my original master socket was located in part of a room where no power sockets are located so last year i put a short extension in using BT grade cable and another new master socket which has been in use for the last year on Sky with no issues. Would they need me to use the original master socket which has no plugs located near it or would they be able to use the other one.

Chris
Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Wed 16-Oct-13 16:37:02
Print Post

Re: Thinking of Moving to PlusNet But Not Sure

[re: chris1357] [link to this post]

If this checker
https://www.btwholesale.com/includes/adsl/main.html says you can have FTTC then its available.

The Openreach where and when website sometimes has a bit of lag.

Andrew Ferguson, andrew@thinkbroadband.com
www.thinkbroadband.com - formerly known as ADSLguide.org.uk
The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.
Standard User XRaySpeX
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Wed 16-Oct-13 16:52:20