User comments on ISPs
  >> PlusNet plc

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User Stanman_24
(knowledge is power) Wed 04-Dec-13 09:40:22
Print Post

Ongoing Problems

[link to this post]

I have a problem with this line that seems to become seriously unstable during peak periods

both my draytek 2850vn and billio 7800n suffer with extreme packet loss and 500ms ping spikes, the 2850vn comes off worse with drop outs etc

my bqm shows what looks like a congestion issue. As a result I have lost 2MB off my sync and my snrm has been reset along with my upstream bandwidth being reduced.

I t has been 6 days since the reset occurred.

I am asking what plusnet is doing about this considering I have only 4 months left (£39.91) if I were to jump ship early !

I have been advising plusnet of these issues for several months now without any sort of resolution

KRO BCFC smile

BQM
ISP Representative chrisparr
(isp) Wed 04-Dec-13 09:50:34
Print Post

Re: Ongoing Problems

[re: Stanman_24] [link to this post]

To be blunt, we're doing very little on this as there isn't a fault ticket on your account, nor can I see one opened within the last several months.

There is a standard support ticket where you've told us of ping spikes yesterday, but that's all I can see.

I'd strongly suggest opening a fault ticket with us, this gives some diagnostics to go through and then passes the ticket to the correct team to look into the issues. https://faults.plus.net

Chris Parr
Plusnet Support Team
Service Status :: RSS :: Email
The above post has been made by an ISP REPRESENTATIVE (although not necessarily the ISP being discussed in the post).
Standard User RobertoS
(sensei) Wed 04-Dec-13 11:20:59
Print Post

What happened at 23:20 yesterday? It looks like a router reboot or swap, accompanied by a significant latency fall and reasonable stability.