User comments on ISPs
  >> Sky Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User jake19uk
(newbie) Thu 24-Feb-11 18:38:19
Print Post

sky broadband fair use policy

[link to this post]

Hey im new to this broadband techy. I have been with sky broadband for 3 months now in january i got a letter from sky broadband saying your broadband usage is over our fair use policy of 150gb, It also sed that if i go over 150gb again sky may take action, I didnt think much of it but today got a phone call from a very rude lady at sky broadband fair use policy deportment sayin we are ceasing/cancellin your broadband from today 24/02/2011 because you have used 230gb. I sed to the lady you have no right to cancel my service she sed we can on under our fair use policy at sky of 150gb. I then ask her if i could just have a mac code or tranfer to number to bt she then sed no because im on LLU. I have no broadband now till the 10th of march which is when the cease is going to come off my line. I have spoke to a broadband company call vivaciti which the guy i spoke to was very helpfull. Defo going to go on the LLU unlimited. Anyone on that service? what is the gaming like on there?

thanks for reading

Jake
Standard User BatBoy
(legend) Thu 24-Feb-11 19:09:06
Print Post

Re: sky broadband fair use policy

[re: jake19uk] [link to this post]

Why didn't you switch to Sky broadband unlimited?

______________________________________________________________________________attack_the_post_not_the_poster__________________
Standard User tommy45
(fountain of knowledge) Thu 24-Feb-11 19:15:45
Print Post