User comments on ISPs
  >> TalkTalk Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User wheeles
(newbie) Sat 26-Jun-10 12:42:59
Print Post

Cannot Register on TalkTalk Members Forum

[link to this post]

I am a TalkTalk Pro customer. I have tried several times to register on the TalkTalk Members Forum and every time the registration process fails. I have tried to contact the forum administrators twice using the contact form but have received no reply. I sent a PM to one of the Talk Talk support people on this forum and have not received a reply from them either.

Can someone from TalkTalk please help me to register for their own members forum?

Given that the contact form on the TalkTalk Members forum doesn't seem to elicit a response, perhaps this thread might. If anyone else is having problems registering also, feel free to piggyback on this thread to give them a heads-up, but please no general bitching about TalkTalk on this thread—do that on another one—I'd like to keep this for logging registration failures only.

Thanks!
Standard User woweebert
(fountain of knowledge) Sat 26-Jun-10 13:04:29
Print Post

Re: Cannot Register on TalkTalk Members Forum

[re: wheeles] [link to this post]

Your not likely to get any response over the weekend and this is a common complaint search the forum and see for your self .

All i can say is your login will work at some point as i have had the same problem on nearly all the people i have connected with TalkTalk and except the delay , even though it is frustrating .

Edit: some only take a week or so after sign up to start working but one account took nearly 6 weeks before the forum would except the login .
warning , i have also had accounts disappear from there system after set-up .