User comments on ISPs
  >> TalkTalk Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User rwebster
(newbie) Sun 07-Aug-11 08:18:31
Print Post

New to Talktalk & very slow broadband

[link to this post]

Hi, I'm new to talktalk and the forum.

Was with Nildram but continual contact by talktalk and getting the usual usual sales routine I decided to go with them for telephone and broadband.

Having enjoyed between 6 & 7.5 mbs with Nildram (except peak contention) I'm now stuck with .75 to 1.8 mbs. change over date was 29/07/2011.

I got the run around from all customer support, the last conversation was that my problem had been logged on 2/07/2011 but left open, some kind guy has tried again to sort it and thinks it might get done for 10/07/2011.

The bottom line is I now want to leave talktalk because they have done what I was sold but the wont give me the MAC.

Any helpful comments or solutions welcome.

Regards
Martin
Standard User woweebert
(fountain of knowledge) Sun 07-Aug-11 10:04:57
Print Post

Re: New to Talktalk & very slow broadband

[re: rwebster] [link to this post]

first up , we need to see your line states from your router , and second up , the best way of getting problems resolved whilst on TalkTalk is through there members forum and not over the phone .
the members forum is only staffed during office hours but we still find this is the best way of getting faults logged and fixed .

With TalkTalk , not as bad as some might have you believe
Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Sun 07-Aug-11 13:41:57
Print Post

TalkTalk is full LLU - thus no MAC available

Andrew Ferguson, andrew@thinkbroadband.com
www.thinkbroadband.com - formerly known as ADSLguide.org.uk
The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.