User comments on ISPs
  >> TalkTalk Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | [2] | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User Chippy_Tea_
(member) Mon 25-Sep-17 14:22:48
Print Post

Re: TALKTALK COMMUNITY LOGIN ERROR!

[re: Rycharde] [link to this post]

Is this you - 1186 posts - joined 31/10/15 - https://s26.postimg.org/et695dhnt/ggg.jpg

I have been using lastpass for a couple of years as was always forgetting passwords - https://www.lastpass.com/how-it-works

Edited by Chippy_Tea_ (Mon 25-Sep-17 14:30:04)

Standard User Rycharde
(newbie) Tue 26-Sep-17 14:50:37
Print Post

[re: BatBoy] [link to this post]

No I haven’t BatBoy, however, I checked on Monday 25 September 2017 ~ 12:03, and apparently Richard_Savage was ‘Last online: 3 days ago’, I.E. Saturday 23 September 2017.

Have I tried logging in with the underscore, no I haven't BatBoy!

My last, and as it turned out abortive, attempt, was Tuesday 19 September 2017 ~ 20:45, 6 days previous, so somebody is playing silly beggars, and it is pointing right at forum management!

I have also received a e.mail, at 26 September 2017 07:49, from no-reply@community-notifications.talktalk.co.uk, to my alternative / verification / authentication e.mail address, following a request for a password reset, from RichardSavage111, who registered 12 November 2015, and was last on line ……… 1 Year ago!

Something ain’t right!

~R.
Standard User BatBoy
(sensei) Tue 26-Sep-17 14:52:33
Print Post

In reply to a post by Rycharde:
Have I tried logging in with the underscore, no I haven't BatBoy!
I suggest you try it.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User Rycharde
(newbie) Tue 26-Sep-17 14:57:06
Print Post

[re: Chippy_Tea_] [link to this post]

Yes, that could be me, or on the other hand, and no, I don’t have any problem recalling passwords, they are in the keychain. It’s a mystery!

~R.