General Discussion
  >> tbbMeter Issues

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User hinchliff
(newbie) Tue 03-Jan-12 21:50:26
Print Post

new to this - can the tbbmeter monitor multiple sources

[link to this post]

Hi

I am pretty new to all this and was wondering if this monitor can monitor usage from multiple sources and tell me what they are all using . ie if I have a PC and BT broadband and put the monitor on the PC, but my son uses a ps3 and my daughter her i phone - wil it log the traffic from them all so I can see who uses what..?
Standard User RobertoS
(sensei) Tue 03-Jan-12 22:13:41
Print Post

Re: new to this - can the tbbmeter monitor multiple sources

[re: hinchliff] [link to this post]

Afraid not. It counts the traffic on each device it is installed on. So if you had 3 PCs each with it, it can upload the figures to the website so you can see the totals, but things like the PS3 and iPhone cannot have it installed.

My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk
My domains,website and mail hosting - Tsohost. Internet connection - IDNet Home Starter Fibre. Live BQM.

"Where talent is a dwarf, self-esteem is a giant." - Jean-Antoine Petit-Senn.
Standard User trogoy
(member) Thu 02-Feb-12 13:21:33
Print Post

[re: RobertoS] [link to this post]

Hi RobertoS. i've just installed this as well. On my laptop I have 2 users, myself and my wife. I've logged in and installed it on the laptop under my login/username but will it still monitor my wifes usage when she logs on to this laptop or do i need to get her to install it on the laptop as well under her username/login?

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Thu 02-Feb-12 13:28:45
Print Post

[re: trogoy] [link to this post]

Install it a second time, but would recommend using different folders for the installations.

Andrew Ferguson, andrew@thinkbroadband.com