General Discussion
  >> tbbMeter Issues

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User tardis100
(newbie) Wed 01-Aug-12 06:41:05
Print Post

Meter not reverting to zero at beginning of month

[link to this post]

Hi I am a complete newbie just downloaded the meter during the past week. August 1st today and meter has not reverted to zero to start counting again. I've looked to see what I can do but can't find a solution.
Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Wed 01-Aug-12 08:48:11
Print Post

Re: Meter not reverting to zero at beginning of month

[re: tardis100] [link to this post]

Which counters are you referring to?

Quick Stats
Full Stats
Quota
Alarms

The later two can be defined such that their roll-over date is NOT the 1st of the month.

Andrew Ferguson, andrew@thinkbroadband.com
www.thinkbroadband.com - formerly known as ADSLguide.org.uk
The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.
Standard User tardis100
(newbie) Wed 01-Aug-12 09:46:41
Print Post

[re: MrSaffron] [link to this post]

Thanks for the reply as far as I know I have set the meter to the 1st of the month. (Options/Quota settings) When checking I right click on the icon in the task barn, choose Statistics and Alarms - and see the list of Quick stats where it said today - the first time I had switched on - about 15Mb downloaded and 36Mb in the week (only had the meter 3 or 4 days) I was expecting to see a zero reading for 1st August? Should the meter re-set itself?

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Wed 01-Aug-12 11:20:45
Print Post

[re: tardis100] [link to this post]

Quick stats are different from the quota, which shows up in the bottom line of the main application window.