Technical Discussion
  >> Technical Issues

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User FlexiPack
(newbie) Thu 21-Jan-16 16:08:21
Print Post

Interleaved Path FEC Correction Extremely High

[link to this post]

I've been having line trouble for a while now. The Openreach engineer said he fixed the line problem. Unfortunately I wasn't here so I didn't get to ask what the problem had been. Currently the line is being profile. It's 21 hours in and although there have been no disconnects, I noticed that the Interleaved Path FEC Correction rates are very high. After 21 hours they are:

Near End Indicator: 263532292
Far End Indicator: 161466819

I'm no expert in ADSL faults and only have a basic understanding. I understand these rates can be fairly high in number but from looking at other people's stats mine are off the chart. I would appreciate some advice on whether this is something I need to be concerned about.

My other stats for reference are:
(sorry about the formatting, I did put in spaces but they haven't been recognised)

Status
Configured Current
Line Status --- SHOWTIME
Link Type --- Interleaved Path
Operation Mode Automatic G992.5(ADSL2+)
Data Rate Information
Stream Type Actual Data Rate
Upstream 995 (Kbps.)
Downstream 5326 (Kbps.)
Defect/Failure Indication
Operation Data Upstream Downstream
Noise Margin 5.5 dB 6.3 dB
Line Attenuation 29.9 dB 48.5 dB

Indicator Name
Near End Indicator Far End Indicator
Output Power 12.6 dBm 0.0 dBm
Fast Path FEC Correction NA NA
Interleaved Path FEC Correction 263532292 161466819
Fast Path CRC Error NA NA
Interleaved Path CRC Error 70 80
Loss of Signal Defect 4 0
Fast Path HEC Error STR NA NA
Interleaved Path HEC Error 535 83
Error Seconds 354 4827

Statistics
Received Cells 25363984
Transmitted Cells 6368501
Standard User Zarjaz
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Thu 21-Jan-16 17:32:07
Print Post

Re: Interleaved Path FEC Correction Extremely High

[re: FlexiPack] [link to this post]