General Discussion
  >> Which ISP? (Residential)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User maxim
(newbie) Mon 28-Jan-13 10:59:00
Print Post

ISP with a /28 subnet

[link to this post]

Hi all,

I'm looking for an home/business ISP who can supply me with a /28 subnet at a reasonable price. It's actually for my home - I'm a networking professional that runs DirectAccess, Lync, Exchange and a whole other bunch of services in a lab so need the space to make it work properly.

Any suggestions?

Cheers
Standard User yarwell
(sensei) Mon 28-Jan-13 11:22:59
Print Post

Re: ISP with a /28 subnet

[re: maxim] [link to this post]

price range ? ADSL service or "fibre" ?

www.ukfsn.org/broadband/business-broadband.html suggests the Entanet resellers have access to this as an option

--

Phil

MaxDSL - goes as fast as it can and doesn't read the line checker first.

MaxDSL diagnostics

Edited by yarwell (Mon 28-Jan-13 11:28:22)

Standard User maxim
(newbie) Mon 28-Jan-13 11:42:55
Print Post

[re: yarwell] [link to this post]

Tricky to say - looking to get an idea of the monthly damage if any ISP can do it for a reasonable price.

Was considering the BT line rental and choosing the ISP on top - think about £30-£40 a month?

I'm restricted to just 21CN products on my exchange...

Cheers,

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User yarwell
(sensei) Mon 28-Jan-13 11:58:34
Print Post

No NAT 16 is a one-off charge from Entanet to its resellers, Annex M might give you better upstream if you're doing a lot of serving but looks to be about a tenner a month extra.

£14 for line rental and £31 for 45 GB per month metered 0800-2000 Mon-Fri ADSL2+ ??

--

Phil

MaxDSL diagnostics
Standard User David_W
(experienced) Mon 28-Jan-13 12:16:45
Print Post