General Discussion
  >> Which ISP? (Residential)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User allie
(newbie) Tue 17-Dec-13 13:28:54
Print Post

Who to change to?

[link to this post]

Previously with AOL and line was always cutting out.
Switched to O2 on ADSL+2 and broadband has been great, no problems.
Now, i'm not technical at all, but I assumed this was due to change to ADSL+2 and if so, I am keen to keep on ADSL+2 but with O2 becoming Sky will I end up losing ADSL+2 and if so are there other providers who use ADSL+2
Sorry if I am being thick basically I just enjoy using O2 and have no problems and I am worried the change to Sky or any other provider will leave me back with poor service like I experienced with AOL.
Standard User BatBoy
(legend) Tue 17-Dec-13 13:30:07
Print Post

Re: Who to change to?

[re: allie] [link to this post]

Which exchange?

______________________________________________________________________________________Go_girl!__________________
Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Tue 17-Dec-13 14:01:15
Print Post

Sky in areas where it has its own network (which is a lot bigger than O2's ever was) uses ADSL2+

So the key is if Sky has their LLU kit your exchange.

Andrew Ferguson, andrew@thinkbroadband.com
www.thinkbroadband.com - formerly known as ADSLguide.org.uk
The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User allie
(newbie) Tue 17-Dec-13 14:03:16
Print Post

[re: BatBoy] [link to this post]

Milngavie Exchange (Glasgow, Scotland)
Standard User allie
(newbie) Tue 17-Dec-13 14:05:11
Print Post

[re: MrSaffron] [link to this post]