General Discussion
  >> Which ISP? (Residential)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User red747
(learned) Mon 13-Jan-14 15:19:32
Print Post

Zilo LLU

[link to this post]

I am on a TTB llu package with goscomb at the moment and am finding the 50GB limit a hindrance. I Use DG firmware to lower the noise margin from 9 to 6dB and get a speed of 4200Kbps
I have decided to go for one of the unlimited LLU packages from Xilo. My question is, Do I go for the C&W LLU or do I stick with the TTB package which is a fiver more. Is the C&W package likely to be the same speed and reliable?
Standard User user7423
(member) Mon 13-Jan-14 17:41:38
Print Post

Re: Zilo LLU

[re: red747] [link to this post]

I have been on C&W LLU for around two years now with Vivaciti and the connection has been reliable and stable with only one period of downtime, which was resolved quickly. I have no experience of TTB so cannot comment on that service.
Standard User bernado
(learned) Sat 18-Jan-14 23:18:10
Print Post

I moved from a Xilo O2W package to TTB (still with Xilo) a few months ago. No complaints about upload speed and latency. My upload speed is a little on the low side (router only syncs at 0.7 meg, lower than stated 1 meg) but I haven't found that an issue

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User red747
(regular) Sun 19-Jan-14 10:24:10
Print Post

[re: bernado] [link to this post]

Well I have decided to go for the TTB pro package as apparently the C&W llu has its own form of DLM and I want to avoid line management.
The upload I have now with the TTB from Goscomb is 751 kbps so that will be no different
Standard User bernado
(learned) Mon 20-Jan-14 19:31:43
Print Post

I have to say I'm more than happy with my connection and Xilo in particular. I have found them extremely responsive to the few tickets I have submitted, even on a Sunday evening which is amazing.