General Discussion
  >> Which ISP? (Business)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User spectrumcs
(newbie) Wed 23-Feb-11 22:18:32
Print Post

Mass migration away from F2s/Opal/TalkTalk business

[link to this post]

I am an engineer who works for a small IT support company based in Coventry.

We have been a Freedom 2 Surf reseller for about six years and have approx 75 ADSL lines across our customer base whom are spread throughout the Warwickshire, Leicestershire and West Midlands area. We also have approx 30 domains names hosted with them and have a couple of customers whom use the Freedom 2 Surf POP3 services.

Since the re-branding which took place at the beginning of the month (over three weeks ago!!) the portal hasn't worked correctly. It takes ages to login, and even if you do get in you can't do anything! You can't make any alterations to domains hosted with them. We also can't create / modify any POP3 mailboxes. We're not even able to purchase any new services! The website tells us to call 0800 542 6926. When we call the number the website tells us to we're told "sorry, you're an F2s customer, you'll need to ring them". When we ring the F2s support number it just rings and ring until you finally get cut off. At the moment we've not experiencing any ADSL or DNS disruption but my fear is that we will eventually and we'll have no support!