By removing the power cable from PC, this will remove any information stored in memory. Then when restart the OS will use information on hard Disk only.
Switching off and then on with power still plugged in, OS will quick start with memory and Hard Disk.
It is probable that uninstall did not remove all links and OS lost link.
It is always better to remove power cable from PC if problems occur. To purge system
Edited by flippery (Sun 27-May-12 09:10:02)