I'm not sure you understood my point.
It's not my PC. I grant its owner permission to connect to my network by entering my password into his computer, but hidden from him. I don't expect him to be able to see my password subsequently or at all; just to be able to auto connect subsequently.
As far as I can see that's how it was on XP & Vista. Why the change?
EDIT: I believe also that is how it is on many mobiles.
1999: Freeserve 48K Dial-Up => 2005: Wanadoo 1 Meg BB => 2007: Orange 2 Meg BB => 2008: Orange 8 Meg LLU => 2010: Orange 16 Meg LLU => 2011: Orange 20 Meg WBC
Edited by XRaySpeX (Sun 28-Jul-13 13:33:42)