I have 2 main email accounts : Zen and Hotmail. I can access mail from both accounts on my iPhone. If I delete a Hotmail email on my iPhone, it gets deleted from the Hotmail server immediately. However, if I delete a Zen email, it remains on the Zen server. I have both accounts set up the same on my iPhone i.e. "delete email from server when removed from Inbox". Any ideas ?
Virgin (ADSL) => Namesco => Newnet => O2 => Plusnet => Zen => Newnet => Zen Lite 8000
Note: I don't lay turf for anyone. astro or otherwise, all views and opinions expressed are my own based on experience.