User comments on ISPs
  >> Zen Internet

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User zenjune04
(newbie) Fri 16-Sep-11 16:23:32
Print Post

Zen service heading south.. anyone recommend an ISP

[link to this post]

I've had an regular problem in last few weeks with line drops, packet loss etc.
As a professional engineer, I keep backup routers, filters etc. and tried various solutions and informed time numerous times.
The incompetence of Zen, usually blaming BT, ignoring details etc. is astounding compared to a few years ago.
When the line eventually stays up (with irregular packet loss) they seem to think the problem is resolved.
Its comical - if you buy a bun at Tesco, its Tescos' responsibility - that's where the buck stops!

Accumulate this with recent DNS problems (which they never even bothered to reply to) and you think that at least you would get their email addresses correct!
But no - ...
just sent an email to their PR dept and got the following reply (from From: Mail Delivery System <Mailer-Daemon@zeninternet.co.uk>)

"This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.
A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:
pr@office.zen.co.uk Unrouteable address"

you couldn't make this up!

anyone suggest a competent rolling 1 month ISP!
"022" is last part of login if anyone from ZEN awake...don't call... if you can rectify the service, do it and stop talking!
Standard User Pipexer
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Fri 16-Sep-11 19:07:32
Print Post

Re: Zen service heading south.. anyone recommend an ISP

[re: zenjune04] [link to this post]

"pr@office.zen.co.uk" on google only brings up one result - your post (and no doubt this one in a short while), where did you get that address from?

(member) Fri 16-Sep-11 19:08:06
Print Post

Hi