Now, perhaps ignorantly, I was under the impression when the Zen leaflet comes through the door and says "You don't need to contact your current telephone line provider as we'll do this for you ", that they would cancel both the billing with BT and also the calls provider. Is this not the case then and they meant the literal line provider? -- After all that is how it's usually been done in the past when I move calls provider, they contact both parties.
Before I start threatening talktalk with the usual spew about getting my refund could anyone confirm/advise on what should have actually happened?
Also, surely TalkTalk know (I even suspected the woman knew because she immediately said "you did not phone us up to cancel") that the service is cancelled? Afterall you can't have multiple call providers on a home telephone line can you??
(admittedly, how the telephone network works is not my area of expertise..)
Zen 8000 Active
Edited by Pipexer (Sat 07-Jan-12 20:29:29)