User comments on ISPs
  >> Zen Internet

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User Littleseen
(regular) Wed 26-Sep-12 14:56:38
Print Post

Can't get on web

[link to this post]

I am not technical. Why am I having so much trouble getting on the (Chrome) web or collecting my (OE) e-mail? I use Zenlite via a Netgear DG834 router normally left on 24/7 but now have to keep on turning off, waiting and then on again. Even then it may be some hours before I again acquire service.

If I try a tracert or a ping it usually times out, or it may fail AFTER the house to exchange hop or there may be hops as long as 90ms

I have sent Zen many screen grabs of these but they tell me they check my status and it is ok.

Is this all my fault? If not, whose? Should I be tasking somebody with getting me money for my service?

Obscurity is a comfortable cloak
Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Wed 26-Sep-12 15:33:16
Print Post

Re: Can't get on web

[re: Littleseen] [link to this post]

If you can put the pictures up onto flickr (hiding any personal information e.g. IP address, name etc) then we can give you a second opinion.

You do mean the DG834 with no wireless, so are connecting using an Ethernet cable? When things do not work can you access the routers internal web pages http://192.168.0.1 ?

Andrew Ferguson, andrew@thinkbroadband.com
www.thinkbroadband.com - formerly known as ADSLguide.org.uk
The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.
Standard User Littleseen
(regular) Wed 26-Sep-12 15:41:53
Print Post

Out of my depth here.