User comments on ISPs
  >> BT Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User mlmclaren
(knowledge is power) Mon 06-Jul-20 19:46:46
Print Post

FTTP Switching Tiers?

[link to this post]

So I'm wondering this, If I sign up for BT Full Fibre at 50/10 has anyone had the experiance of changing up and then down again?

I'm asking as the address I share right now maybe getting switching on soon and I'm planning to leave at soime point when/if the world returns to normal and the persons remaining will not need much above 74mb, however I'm looking at 150-900mbs packages at the moment.

Matt - Using Huawei B535-323 on EE Unlimited

10 years in Technical Customer Service, Construction Trades and Administration - Now I'm a Furloughed Chef
Administrator MrSaffron
(staff) Mon 06-Jul-20 23:23:14
Print Post

Re: FTTP Switching Tiers?

[re: mlmclaren] [link to this post]

Upgrades no problem, downgrades might trigger additional costs.

The author of the above post is a thinkbroadband staff member. It may not constitute an official statement on behalf of thinkbroadband.
Standard User mlmclaren
(knowledge is power) Tue 07-Jul-20 17:49:25
Print Post

[re: MrSaffron] [link to this post]

I'm wondering if going from a lower tier up to a higher one then back down however?

The originating contract would be for 80/20 for example then up to 300/50 then back to 80/20

Matt - Using Huawei B535-323 on EE Unlimited

10 years in Technical Customer Service, Construction Trades and Administration - Now I'm a Furloughed Chef

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User j0hn83
(fountain of knowledge) Tue 07-Jul-20 19:34:02
Print Post

Just what Andrew says...

They will let you upgrade at any time. Upgrading usually starts a new 24 month contract (at the higher tier).

They do not allow you to downgrade generally. It can and usually does incur charges.