Technical Discussion
  >> DSL Hardware Discussion

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | [2] | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User jchamier
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Thu 21-Jan-21 15:24:28
Print Post

Re: Dropped packets on Zen + Fritzbox BQM

[re: dragon2611] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by dragon2611:
I wonder if it's configurable but not exposed on the WebUI (Or hidden somewhere)
Do the ftriz boxes have a CLI based config as well?
I know of at least one router that exposed additional firewall parameters in TR69 that weren't anywhere in the WEB-UI.
All good questions, apologies, I'm not a Frizbox expert. I gather the manufacturer (AVM) has good support for their products.

21 years of broadband connectivity since 1999 trial - Live BQM
Standard User Glenn2
(newbie) Thu 21-Jan-21 17:17:04
Print Post

[re: jchamier] [link to this post]

I believe there is no telnet access
Standard User Glenn2
(newbie) Fri 22-Jan-21 10:57:58
Print Post

[re: Glenn2] [link to this post]

The Fritz!Box 7530 supports OpenWRT I see.
The DSL (and VoIP) functions aren't supported, but I could use it with the Zyzel in modem brodge mode (or the HG612) so no problem there/

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User melevittfl
(learned) Wed 03-Feb-21 11:59:09
Print Post

Are you noticing any other issues, other than the BQM graphs? I'd be inclined to think it's merely the Frtitzbox throttling its response to ICMP packets.

In other words, you're not really loosing packets, it's just the Frtizbox being overly eger to rate limit ping responses.

I used Zen's supplied Fritzbox for a while, but I replaced it. Maybe it's stable, but it's a bit of a toy when it comes to being able to actually configure how it works. I don't have the same model, but on mine, you couldn't even change the internal domain name it used. So every machine on the LAN had to be [hostname].fritz.box.