A while back I purchased an IcyBox NAS 4220B which is a strange unit to say the least.
Almost as if it is "beta" kit really.
Nonetheless.
I installed a 1TB drive and set it to JBOD, mainly because I wanted it up and running and could not locally source a number of smaller drives (2x500G).
Anyway, it has been working "ok" ever since with the odd glitch here and there.
last night I started to copy over a number of video files and the unit was performing exceptionally slow, much slower than normal with sub 1 MB/s transfer rates.
So, I stopped the copy operation which in itself on Vista was not too straight forward.
Killed off the process in Vista then shut down the NAS unit and started it off again.
Ever since, it "seems" that permissions have been changed for all users to "read only" so no matter which user I use to map the drive with, the same occurs.
I can read from the drive on multiple machines and a PS3 but cannot any longer add data to it or delete data from it.
I have checked the web interface for the share and confirmed that all normal permissions are indeed still in place.
I can no longer create any new shared as well.
Any ideas what may have gone wrong?



Print Thread
NaNook