General Discussion
  >> Mobile Broadband (3G, 4G, 5G etc)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Print Thread
Standard User Jamd4494
(newbie) Thu 22-Aug-19 22:19:08
Print Post

How should I best configure my mobile broadband?

[link to this post]

Hi guys, so a newbie here although I have been creeping for a little bit

For a quick lo-down, were in the process of setting up a new business, it's a mobile gaming business and were kitting out a huge van with 10 TV's and 11 gaming consoles. (5ps, 5xbox & a Nintendo switch)

As it stands now we have setup a three router (b311) under the homefi deal, this is sitting nicely in the drivers area in the overhead. From this router we have wired cat6 cable to a network switch, and then cat6 to each and every console

We haven't yet test run all the consoles simultaneously, we will do this when the conversion allows, in the next few days or so

But regardless we are willing to buy/upgrade the required hardware to maximise the chances of getting a consistent strong and fast connection. We understand this cannot be guaranteed, but for launching the business we want the setup to be as best it can from our end.

Any suggestions for upgrades?

Thanks so much for any input

James
Standard User kommando
(newbie) Sat 24-Aug-19 11:51:59
Print Post

Re: How should I best configure my mobile broadband?

[re: Jamd4494] [link to this post]

As its mobile you would need several setups each optimised for whatever you find mast wise when you park up.

So a good directional antenna for when you have line of sight of the mast and a good omin directional for when you are either unsure of the mast location or have several to chose from.
Standard User RobertoS
(elder) Sat 24-Aug-19 13:42:47
Print Post

[re: Jamd4494] [link to this post]

I would have thought that in that scenario the latency for a single player would be all over the place, never mind for several.