General Discussion
  >> Mobile Broadband (3G, 4G, 5G etc)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | [2] | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User mlmclaren
(knowledge is power) Sun 02-Aug-20 09:07:34
Print Post

Re: Potential 'fix' for the Three uk latency / stuck pages i

[re: gogothree] [link to this post]

Sensible??

£35 a month seems pretty sensible.

Matt - Just a JitteryPinger

10 years in Technical Customer Service, Construction Trades and Administration - Now I'm a Chef, whats next?
Standard User jchamier
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Sun 02-Aug-20 12:25:56
Print Post

[re: gogothree] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by gogothree:
When EE offer a sensible unlimited package and signal in my area.

Three's price for unlimited is probably unsustainable, and could be a reason why many people are posting problems.

Three could easily do what they have done (twice?) before, and cancel plans and force people off them. They are the only UK network whom have done this. They are also, currently, the only network to force/require an upgrade at the end of a min-term period.

Three are behaving very oddly recently.

20 years of broadband connectivity since 1999 trial - Live BQM
Standard User GonePostal
(committed) Sun 02-Aug-20 21:21:41
Print Post

[re: jchamier] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by jchamier:

If a business decides on a strategic policy then cascades the policy down with performance reviews and maybe bonuses hanging on the achievement of targets within that strategic policy you quite often get inappropriate management behaviours to hit the target at the expense of the paying customer.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User buggerlugs
(member) Sun 02-Aug-20 21:29:27
Print Post

[re: jchamier] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by jchamier:
In reply to a post by gogothree:
When EE offer a sensible unlimited package and signal in my area.