General Discussion
  >> Mobile Broadband (3G, 4G, 5G etc)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User Carvup
(newbie) Wed 17-Feb-21 20:55:52
Print Post

Best 4g setup?

[link to this post]

I’ve been running a B525 router with A VM unlimited sim for about 4 years but since their switch to Vodafone I’ve had to cancel, not without suffering their appalling customer care.
Wondering if I should persevere with the B525 or use an ASUS router and link an android with usb? Anyone got any idea which would be best? I’m quite rural and signal not great and variable
Standard User RobertoS
(elder) Wed 17-Feb-21 20:59:08
Print Post

Re: Best 4g setup?

[re: Carvup] [link to this post]

Does that mean you also have landline broadband using the ASUS?

What other mobile provider are you thinking of? That could influence the answer smile.

My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk. Domains, sites and mail hosting - Tsohost & Ionos.
Connections: OnePlus 8 Pro max 165Mbps down, 24Mbps up on Three, and B311 4G, tbb tests normally 35-45Mpbs down, 65Mbps off-peak, 9-24 up.
========================
The EU’s multiple failures are due to a deeper malaise .... What malaise? The EU’s formidable immunity to the smallest amount of democracy. New Statesman Feb 2021.
Standard User Carvup
(newbie) Wed 17-Feb-21 21:03:24
Print Post

[re: RobertoS] [link to this post]

No, I gave up my landline 4 years ago as I couldn’t cope with the stream of Openreach engineers failing to fix it 😀
I’ve tried O2 but they are too slow, so just waiting for EE sim to arrive as I know that will work from previous VM experience

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User jchamier
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Wed 17-Feb-21 21:54:02
Print Post

In reply to a post by Carvup:
I’m quite rural and signal not great and variable