Sorted. No argument at all. I think I went to COT, as I used the number given in the "Sorry you're leaving" email, then didn't use the "Accounts" option, I used the "Thinking of leaving".
The opening line was that once I leave, the account would be closed, so no referrals. Explained I believed they had two options for keeping an account after leaving, a paid one for if you want to keep emails and a free one for handling referrals. He went away for a couple of minutes to check and came back saying that yes, they can do that and he will get it set up. To happen as soon as they are notified by the system that I have migrated.
He said seeing as I have a d/d set up if I leave that open the balance will transfer to it each time it reaches £5. Which is what we expect from something I've read in the past.
I've noted the date/time/name in case it goes wrong.
The indispensable man or woman passes from the scene, and what happens next is more or less the same thing as was happening before.
My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk.
Domains, site and mail hosting - Tsohost
Connection - Plusnet
UnLim Fibre (FTTC). Sync 57584/13846kbps @ 600m. - BQM