User comments on ISPs
  >> PlusNet plc

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User adslmax
(knowledge is power) Mon 27-Jul-15 00:05:11
Print Post

Consider leaving plusnet

[link to this post]

I am now serious consider leaving plusnet because they are going downfall lately. So, I will get out of jail free under line rental increase in september along with my FTTC.

So, I will phone up pulse8 first thing in the morning to discuss about new migration system if it still accepting by BT Openreach / BT Wholesale FTTC to LLU FTTC (TalkTalk Business 80/20) with the phone bundle.

I think many of us as a long term customers with PN are consider moving away from them too.
Standard User chesternutz
(newbie) Mon 27-Jul-15 01:24:46
Print Post

Re: Consider leaving plusnet

[re: adslmax] [link to this post]

hi

im a noob so first post but I know im considering it. had so many issues with speed and dropped connection since January this yr they keep saying its my router but changed and still not rectified.
many in my village having same issues but im sure they are all not using my hardware.

so I chose to give their fibre a chance on fri eve putting in my order only to get this pop up

An attempted move from ADSL 1 on WBC to ADSL2+An attempt to change the upstream capping
Please check why the order has been rejected and contact the customer.

and order been cancelled. waited 48hrs now and no response as to why or what is wrong.

thinking maybe exchange oversubscribed to 21cn but considering trying EE instead. been with PN since 09 and prior to that for a few yrs before too. only cancelled as was overseas.

any advice welcome
Standard User ChrisAO
(learned) Mon 27-Jul-15 10:07:13
Print Post

[re: chesternutz] [link to this post]

Hi there,

Have to tried posting about this on Plusnet's Forum Feedback board?