User comments on ISPs
  >> TalkTalk Broadband

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User disz4me
(regular) Thu 28-Feb-19 16:52:27
Print Post

Changing from EE to TalkTalk?

[link to this post]

i've been using ee for the past 18 months but they've put my price up from £39 to £47.
i looked around online and the cheapest provider i could find was talktalk at £30 a month for basically the same service.
i've signed up with talktalk but now ee have come back to be with a pricematch for the next 18 months, so the question is do i stay with ee (have had a couple of issues with speeds dropping but they did fix it after a couple of visits) or go with talk talk who we have no experience with? we also have the added incentive of an £85 quidco payment if we swap.

what are other people's experiences, especially if you've had experience of both providers in the past?

synced at 8128 / 448 with SNR 10 Loop Atten. 19.5.
Standard User Chippy_Tea_
(committed) Thu 28-Feb-19 17:27:03
Print Post

Re: Changing from EE to TalkTalk?

[re: disz4me] [link to this post]

If you have been happy with the service from EE stick with them as switching could be a bad move and there is no need to switch if you haven't had problems.

I am a happy TT customer who has been with them 10 years.

Standard User Malwaremike
(committed) Thu 28-Feb-19 18:09:57
Print Post

I'd stay where you are if I were you. I have always shopped around and asked current ISP to pricematch as I do with insurances etc. This avoids the hassle of switching, setting up new billing system etc with all the potential for snags in the process.

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User iefbr14
(learned) Thu 28-Feb-19 23:07:46
Print Post

TalkTalk for £30 ?

I thought TalkTalk were running an offer of 40/10 fibre for £19.95 per month, and only £2.50 extra for the 80/20 service.