Technical Discussion
  >> Windows Issues

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | [3] | 4 | 5 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User Banger
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Mon 01-Jun-20 22:18:49
Print Post

Re: First time I've had to rollback an update.

[re: MCM] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by MCM:
> free version don't do file backups, just images

Out of curiosity can you not extract files from the image?

I use Terabyte Unlimited's BootItUEFI and Image for Windows. Image files can be mounted as a virtual drive or files extracted using the TBI utility. I've been using various versions for around 20 years, prior to that used Ghost when it was a still a small NZ based company long before it was taken over by Symantec.

Yes you can mount the image browse and restore individual files on Macrium. You can also run the image backup as a Hyper-V system if needed on the free version.

Tim
www.uno.net.uk & freenetname
Asus RT-AC1200G+ and ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Bridge on 80/20 Meg Fibre
Speed Test

Current Sync: 79993/19661

BQM
Standard User zyborg47
(eat-sleep-adslguide) Tue 02-Jun-20 09:43:03
Print Post

[re: MCM] [link to this post]

In reply to a post by MCM:
> free version don't do file backups, just images

Out of curiosity can you not extract files from the image?

I use Terabyte Unlimited's BootItUEFI and Image for Windows. Image files can be mounted as a virtual drive or files extracted using the TBI utility. I've been using various versions for around 20 years, prior to that used Ghost when it was a still a small NZ based company long before it was taken over by Symantec.