We need to find out if someone who never pre-registered and had BT Privacy + Caller ID previously now has that 12 month option in their listI have had Caller display and Privacy at home for years. In my existing features it is ticked, but includes:-
BT Privacy with Caller Display will cost £1.75 a month from 4 January 2014, but existing customers of the service can pre-register to continue getting it free for 12 months°. Find out more and register at bt.com/freecallerdisplay. BT Privacy with Caller Display will remain free for BT Basic customers.If I click the link it shows three four radio buttons, first the new free that starts a new 12 months, second with the button selected my existing one that it says again will be charged from Jan 4, third plain Privacy at Home, fourth Cancel Privacy at Home.
As I have a current problem with the order for another feature on my line, I need to sort that out before I confuse the issue by starting a new 12 months. Just keep forgetting.
Or look at Zen.
Edit - correct the fourth option as per XRaySpeX and my reply to him.
My broadband basic info/help site - www.robertos.me.uk | Domains,website and mail hosting - Tsohost.
Connection - Plusnet UnLim Fibre (FTTC). Sync ~ 59.4/14.4Mbps @ 600m. - BQM
"Where talent is a dwarf, self-esteem is a giant." - Jean-Antoine Petit-Senn.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Allergy information: This post was manufactured in an environment where nuts are present. It may include traces of understatement, litotes and humour.
Connection - Plusnet UnLim Fibre (FTTC). Sync ~ 59.4/14.4Mbps @ 600m. - BQM
"Where talent is a dwarf, self-esteem is a giant." - Jean-Antoine Petit-Senn.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Allergy information: This post was manufactured in an environment where nuts are present. It may include traces of understatement, litotes and humour.
Edited by RobertoS (Tue 10-Dec-13 13:11:57)



Pages in this thread:
Print Thread
RobertoS