General Discussion
  >> Mobile Broadband (3G, 4G, 5G etc)

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Pages in this thread: 1 | 2 | (show all)   Print Thread
Standard User mlmclaren
(knowledge is power) Fri 19-Jun-20 19:55:11
Print Post

Ordered a Three B535

[link to this post]

So I've ordered a B535 from Three and looking for anybody else who has done the same and what their experience was like.

My first questions would be, did it come with antennas and was it unlocked for use with other providers.

Also curious about bridging this with another router as I'm plannning on mounting this in the loft due to poor LTE reception in the area.

Matt - Virgin Media M350 with Hub 4 in South Birmingham.

10 years in Technical Customer Service, Construction Trades and Administration - Now I'm a Furloughed Chef
Standard User DGR1
(newbie) Sat 20-Jun-20 19:51:31
Print Post

Re: Ordered a Three B535

[re: mlmclaren] [link to this post]

Unfortunately the Three B535 doesn't come with antennae, but most people find that the internal aerials perform as well as bunny ears. It is unlocked, but the version Three ship doesn't include bridge mode.
Standard User XtractorFan
(newbie) Sun 21-Jun-20 10:02:28
Print Post

Just done the same and still 'playing' with it - mixed results....
May return it within the 14 day period.
Don't need antennas, 5 bars from a fairly local (2 ~ 3 miles) mast.
Other problems though, look at ISPreview lots to read there.
I have a Ubiquiti setup (USG etc.) - so thought I'd need 'bridge mode' which the B535 doesn't have, but I simply left it as the default DHCP and connecting the WAN/LAN port to USG - it picked it up and works OK.
Nothing is what it cracks up to be....
Good luck

Register (or login) on our website and you will not see this ad.

Standard User buggerlugs
(member) Sun 21-Jun-20 13:36:44
Print Post

[re: XtractorFan] [link to this post]